Conference Highlights

⇒ The final meeting program is available for download here

On-site Registration and Badge Pickup: Sturm Hall, 2000 E. Asbury Avenue (outside Davis Auditorium, Room 248)

Check-in and on-site registration opens at 8:00 AM on both days. Please note that cash will not be accepted, only credit cards and checks (both company and personal). You will receive your badge, program, meal tickets, and a registration receipt.

Parking for meeting participants Parking will be available in Lot C. Charge is $8/day, payable to the attendant. Refer to the campus map inside the Program, which is available for download here.

Light Rail and Bicycle Rental The University of Denver Light Rail Station is located at 1901 E. Buchtel Blvd. with the service to and from Downtown, Union Station, and Denver Tech Center (Lines E, F, and H). RTD website has more information about Light Rail: Both the University of Denver Light Rail station and Sturm Hall have a bicycle rental station. Bikes can be rented and returned at any of the Denver stations (see map at for $8 per 24-hour period.

⇒ Instructions for presenting authors are available here
⇒ Download the meeting poster here
⇒ Registration and abstract submission closed; please, register on site

Welcome to the University of Denver!

Our department and the University are very happy to host the 2013 APS 4CS Meeting at the University of Denver! We welcome all attendees from the Four Corner states and other parts of the US. The meeting program was designed particularly with students in mind; we hope that they will enjoy all activities, including meeting the Nobel Laureates and the representatives of physicists working in industry. The meeting is a great chance to establish new collaborations and connections; we hope that you will leave with the memories for a lifetime.

Davor Balzar
Chair, Department of Physics and Astronomy
Chair of the APS 4CS Organizing Committee
Co-Chair of the APS 4CS Program Committee     l    303-871-2137

Welcome and a few words about the 4 Corners Section from the President and Secretary/Treasurer are available here